MegaDrive/Genesis writable cartridge

For anything related to cart (SRAM, SF2 mapper, audio, CD mode 1, ...)

Moderator: BigEvilCorporation

eslime

MegaDrive/Genesis writable cartridge

Post by eslime » Thu Jun 06, 2013 9:50 am

Hi,

I'm reading this forums a lot of time and finally I created an account! :)

I'm an independent developer from Spain, and I'm trying to develop a MegaDrive/Genesis game using SGDK. All works fine, but I'm planning to launch a "cartridged" version of the game, and my question is about it:

Does anyone know a empty/writable MegaDrive cartridges supplier? I googled a lot, but I can't find any website/supplier of cartridges. I'm not interested on expensive cartridges with SD Card slot or similar, only a PCB extremely similar to the original MegaDrive PCB's...

Thanks for your help, and best regards! :twisted:
Last edited by eslime on Sat Jun 08, 2013 10:28 pm, edited 1 time in total.

frederic
Interested

Post by frederic » Thu Jun 06, 2013 12:39 pm

Hi eslime,

Take a look at this thread: viewtopic.php?p=14849.

nolddor
Very interested

Post by nolddor » Thu Jun 06, 2013 3:20 pm

eslime Como bien te dicen ahi, la gente de WM Team se ofrecía a publicar juegos hay otros sitios web con el mismo proposito.

Quizas 1985alternativo.com te puedan hechar una mano, ellos hace poco han sacado el Oh Mummy Genesis! y ahora andan con un nuevo proyecto Antarex y los cartuchos y todos los hicieron ellos aunque la calidad del plastico no era ni por asomo comparable con WM Team.

superfighter.com también realizo en su dia el Beggar Prince entre otros juegos asi que es otra posibilidad a barajar.

Chilly Willy
Very interested

Post by Chilly Willy » Thu Jun 06, 2013 6:29 pm

You can get the Tototek MD-Pro flash cart in bulk really cheap. If you're just looking for a small quantity, that might be the best. If you need larger numbers, contacting Fonzie may be the way to go.

eteream
Very interested

Post by eteream » Thu Jun 06, 2013 7:09 pm