Megadrive SDK

Talk about development tools here

Moderator: BigEvilCorporation

8bitwizard
Very interested
Posts: 159
Joined: Sat Feb 24, 2007 11:35 pm
Location: San Antonio, TX

Megadrive SDK

Post by 8bitwizard » Tue Aug 10, 2010 4:37 am

I finally sat down and put together a SDK for the Megadrive from stuff I had done a while back. It uses GCC 3.4, binutils 2.20, and newlib 1.18, and should run on any Unix-like OS with gnu utilities. (Sorry, no Windows.) However, I've only actually used it on OS X.

It's basically a couple of build scripts and a few other assorted files. It will automatically download and build the compiler, then you have to do some setting up. I separated most of the non-changing stuff from the make files and cartridge header, which was the work I had been putting off for a while until I came up with a way to do it. It comes with a sample "hello world" program that you can use as a starting point.

Then it took me an hour or two to convert three existing projects to use it to make sure it worked right.

This is my first cut of it, so there may be some minor changes later, but I think it's about what I wanted it to be.

http://xi6.com/files/md-sdk-2010-08-09.zip

Stef
Very interested
Posts: 3131
Joined: Thu Nov 30, 2006 9:46 pm
Location: France - Sevres
Contact:

Post by Stef » Tue Aug 10, 2010 8:24 am

Is that my proxy which limit access to the site or the link is really dead ?

notaz
Very interested
Posts: 193
Joined: Mon Feb 04, 2008 11:58 pm
Location: Lithuania

Post by notaz » Tue Aug 10, 2010 9:10 am

Works from here.

TmEE co.(TM)
Very interested
Posts: 2440
Joined: Tue Dec 05, 2006 1:37 pm
Location: Estonia, Rapla City
Contact:

Post by TmEE co.(TM) » Tue Aug 10, 2010 11:37 am

cannot access from here either...
Mida sa loed ? Nagunii aru ei saa ;)
http://www.tmeeco.eu
Files of all broken links and images of mine are found here : http://www.tmeeco.eu/FileDen

8bitwizard
Very interested
Posts: 159
Joined: Sat Feb 24, 2007 11:35 pm
Location: San Antonio, TX

Post by 8bitwizard » Tue Aug 10, 2010 2:04 pm

I need to fix my secondary dns already...that computer died months ago and i already have a replacement set up.

EDIT: done... but it'll probably be a whole day before the update hits

Stef
Very interested
Posts: 3131
Joined: Thu Nov 30, 2006 9:46 pm
Location: France - Sevres
Contact:

Post by Stef » Tue Aug 10, 2010 6:36 pm

it's fixed here :)

Chilly Willy
Very interested
Posts: 2984
Joined: Fri Aug 17, 2007 9:33 pm

Post by Chilly Willy » Tue Aug 10, 2010 7:51 pm

Not here (US) - xi6.com fails to resolve.

Chilly Willy
Very interested
Posts: 2984
Joined: Fri Aug 17, 2007 9:33 pm

Post by Chilly Willy » Thu Aug 12, 2010 10:18 am

Still fails to resolve. How about a mirror somewhere else?

HardWareMan
Very interested
Posts: 745
Joined: Sat Dec 15, 2007 7:49 am
Location: Kazakhstan, Pavlodar

Post by HardWareMan » Thu Aug 12, 2010 11:55 am

OK from KZ:

Code: Select all

C:\Users\root>tracert xi6.com

Трассировка маршрута к xi6.com [67.64.66.99]
с максимальным числом прыжков 30:

  1    <1 мс    <1 мс    <1 мс  GATEWAY [192.168.1.2]
  2     1 ms     1 ms     1 ms  10.10.10.1
  3    22 ms    25 ms    24 ms  82.200.175.3
  4    22 ms    24 ms    19 ms  82.200.175.1
  5    72 ms    33 ms    35 ms  89.218.186.188
  6    43 ms    50 ms    44 ms  pavl-core-l2-1-2.online.kz [95.59.170.78]
  7    44 ms    44 ms    44 ms  pavl-bbr-1.online.kz [92.47.150.230]
  8    44 ms    44 ms    45 ms  alma-core-l2-6.online.kz [92.47.145.18]
  9    42 ms    45 ms    43 ms  alma-gate-6-2.online.kz [92.47.151.154]
 10   172 ms   161 ms   159 ms  188.128.92.65
 11   222 ms   216 ms   220 ms  xe-1-0-0.frkt-ar2.intl.ip.rostelecom.ru [87.226.133.110]
 12   189 ms   159 ms   159 ms  ffm-b10-link.telia.net [213.248.79.173]
 13   158 ms   160 ms   159 ms  ffm-bb2-link.telia.net [80.91.247.190]
 14   246 ms   248 ms   249 ms  ash-bb1-link.telia.net [80.91.246.64]
 15   260 ms   258 ms   259 ms  att-ic-119574-ash-bb1.telia.net [213.248.88.138]
 16   370 ms   302 ms   298 ms  151.164.99.22
 17   291 ms   289 ms   328 ms  dist2-t1-3.aus2tx.sbcglobal.net [151.164.243.246]
 18   298 ms   301 ms   298 ms  rback2-g1-0.aus2tx.sbcglobal.net [99.171.168.40]
 19   301 ms   465 ms   304 ms  adsl-67-64-66-99.dsl.austtx.swbell.net [67.64.66.99]

Трассировка завершена.

FrozenDelight
Interested
Posts: 45
Joined: Tue Aug 14, 2007 12:51 am

Post by FrozenDelight » Thu Aug 12, 2010 12:52 pm

So this should work on Ubuntu?

Chilly Willy
Very interested
Posts: 2984
Joined: Fri Aug 17, 2007 9:33 pm

Post by Chilly Willy » Thu Aug 12, 2010 7:07 pm

Still doesn't resolve.

8bitwizard
Very interested
Posts: 159
Joined: Sat Feb 24, 2007 11:35 pm
Location: San Antonio, TX

Post by 8bitwizard » Fri Aug 13, 2010 11:14 pm

Then your ISP sucks or has the address range blocked. At least try the nslookup command and see which it is.

Shiru
Very interested
Posts: 786
Joined: Sat Apr 07, 2007 3:11 am
Location: Russia, Moscow
Contact:

Post by Shiru » Fri Aug 13, 2010 11:27 pm

Works for me, I've mirrored the file here (I'll delete it eventually).

Can't say anything about it, though, as I'm not Linux user.

8bitwizard
Very interested
Posts: 159
Joined: Sat Feb 24, 2007 11:35 pm
Location: San Antonio, TX

Post by 8bitwizard » Fri Aug 13, 2010 11:32 pm

FrozenDelight wrote:So this should work on Ubuntu?
Maybe. It might need a tweak or two.

Next time I mess with it I'm going to put it in a directory so it's obvious which is more recent. As it is now (using a symlink), you end up downloading it without the date in the filename.

Chilly Willy
Very interested
Posts: 2984
Joined: Fri Aug 17, 2007 9:33 pm

Post by Chilly Willy » Sat Aug 14, 2010 1:33 am

Shiru wrote:Works for me, I've mirrored the file here (I'll delete it eventually).

Can't say anything about it, though, as I'm not Linux user.
Thanks! For some reason, that whole site hasn't resolved for days. The latest page google has cached is from the 9th.

Post Reply