Regen 0.97 and 0.97D

AamirM's Regen forum

Moderator: AamirM

User avatar
sheath
Very interested
Posts: 141
Joined: Wed Aug 15, 2007 1:44 pm
Location: Texas
Contact:

Postby sheath » Fri Oct 23, 2009 9:21 pm

Okay, I didn't realize we were using the SSE2 build, that one won't even start on my system using XP 64-bit, I might need to try it in 32-bit XP if that's what we want tested.

User avatar
Shadow
Very interested
Posts: 257
Joined: Wed Sep 16, 2009 7:13 am
Location: Russian Federation
Contact:

Postby Shadow » Fri Oct 23, 2009 9:55 pm

And SMS have black borders?
Yeah stretching and another things cause black borders.

Okay, i try to run SMS games, i have Sonic the hedgehog games on this platform.

User avatar
Shadow
Very interested
Posts: 257
Joined: Wed Sep 16, 2009 7:13 am
Location: Russian Federation
Contact:

Postby Shadow » Fri Oct 23, 2009 10:10 pm

Hmm... strange i don't have this problem!

If only color border at left, which show main color of background, but it no bug!
Plus, i test it on Kega Fusion 3.63, and emu show this color border too.
It must be aspect of resolution screen, for correct displayng picture without distortions.

User avatar
Shadow
Very interested
Posts: 257
Joined: Wed Sep 16, 2009 7:13 am
Location: Russian Federation
Contact:

Postby Shadow » Fri Oct 23, 2009 10:25 pm

Surprisingly! i enable color borders for SMS\GG and get this bug too!

If use this setups, screen in GG go to diagonal down!
Last edited by Shadow on Fri Oct 23, 2009 10:38 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Shadow
Very interested
Posts: 257
Joined: Wed Sep 16, 2009 7:13 am
Location: Russian Federation
Contact:

Postby Shadow » Fri Oct 23, 2009 10:35 pm

Old bug still exist!

When in Cheat file click on empty space, now it crash with error message!

User avatar
Shadow
Very interested
Posts: 257
Joined: Wed Sep 16, 2009 7:13 am
Location: Russian Federation
Contact:

Postby Shadow » Fri Oct 23, 2009 10:47 pm

Sorry auto pause work! ;-)

Better i continue testing! :-)

User avatar
Shadow
Very interested
Posts: 257
Joined: Wed Sep 16, 2009 7:13 am
Location: Russian Federation
Contact:

Postby Shadow » Sat Oct 24, 2009 11:13 am

Continue testing, nothing found...

NitroTab
Newbie
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Nov 01, 2012 9:47 pm

Postby NitroTab » Thu Nov 01, 2012 10:06 pm

Hi there. I have been using the debug version of Regen for a while now and I think it's an excellent emulator,

With the current incarnations you have been able to overclock the 68000 CPU which eliminates slowdown in a lot of games. I was just wondering if you could add Z80 overclocking to the debug versions for Master System games? I like to tinker with overclocking and I think that would be a good addition to the emulator.

Also would it be possible to change the way you currently have to overclocked in Regen? For example it says '488 Cycles per line' which in all honestly I don't get. Could it be changed to display the actual amount in MHz?

Many thanks for such an awesome emulator.

Ti_
Very interested
Posts: 71
Joined: Tue Aug 30, 2011 7:50 am

Postby Ti_ » Fri Nov 02, 2012 7:36 am

NitroTab wrote: Could it be changed to display the actual amount in MHz?

488*262*60

User avatar
TmEE co.(TM)
Very interested
Posts: 2242
Joined: Tue Dec 05, 2006 1:37 pm
Location: Estonia, Rapla City
Contact:

Postby TmEE co.(TM) » Fri Nov 02, 2012 1:56 pm

Or 488 * 313 * 50
Mida sa loed ? Nagunii aru ei saa ;)
http://www.tmeeco.eu
Files of all broken links and images of mine are found here : http://www.tmeeco.eu/FileDen

NitroTab
Newbie
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Nov 01, 2012 9:47 pm

Postby NitroTab » Sun Nov 04, 2012 11:55 pm

Thanks for the reply but I'm still a little confused. So is that like 7.6 Mhz or 10 or 12?

I'm not that technically minded so please forgive any questions I ask that may sound silly.

What I'd really like to know is:

What is 10 MHz in Cycles per line

and 12.5 MHz in Cycles per line is please.

Thanks.

User avatar
TmEE co.(TM)
Very interested
Posts: 2242
Joined: Tue Dec 05, 2006 1:37 pm
Location: Estonia, Rapla City
Contact:

Postby TmEE co.(TM) » Mon Nov 05, 2012 3:02 am

Hz / 262 / 60
Hz / 313 / 50
Mida sa loed ? Nagunii aru ei saa ;)

http://www.tmeeco.eu

Files of all broken links and images of mine are found here : http://www.tmeeco.eu/FileDen

SovKaa
Newbie
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Nov 17, 2012 5:31 pm

Postby SovKaa » Sat Nov 17, 2012 6:04 pm

AamirM make the ability to stretch the emulator window.
:roll:

TJG68
Newbie
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Apr 26, 2013 6:02 pm

Postby TJG68 » Fri Apr 26, 2013 6:09 pm

Sorry if someone has asked this already, but I don't have much time atm. I was playing shining force earlier today, and it worked perfectly, but I just now tried to play it again, and I keep getting an error box that says "Error creating DSound object". Now, the rom is still in a zip file, as the computer profile I am on right now can't run the program I use to extract the files, but it already worked just fine earlier, so I don't understand why it isn't working. I can't find anything about this.

User avatar
King Of Chaos
Very interested
Posts: 265
Joined: Fri Feb 29, 2008 8:12 pm
Location: United States

Postby King Of Chaos » Fri Apr 26, 2013 6:28 pm

Now that looks like a DirectSound driver initialization error. Can you try making sure Regen is closed then deleting the regen.ini file and see if that helps?


Return to “Regen”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest