Old Regen pages

AamirM's Regen forum

Moderator: AamirM

Locked
King Of Chaos
Very interested
Posts: 273
Joined: Fri Feb 29, 2008 8:12 pm
Location: United States

Post by King Of Chaos » Sun Apr 20, 2008 7:16 pm

Also, translating the Sound Rate, and Window Size menus causes the actual menu change to the last selection.

There should be...

WindowSize=
SoundRate=

In addition to the existing size/rate sub-menu item translations.

Sik
Very interested
Posts: 924
Joined: Thu Apr 10, 2008 3:03 pm
Contact:

Post by Sik » Sun Apr 20, 2008 9:03 pm

Shiru, what happens is that there are a lot of stuff that isn't being translated in the language files :P

I would give a suggestion, use INI files and group the phrases according where they're located (main menu, each of the menus, each dialog, etc.). Anyways take into mind that Windows dialogs (like when opening files, etc.) will always be in the system language and there's no override for them except making a custom dialog, which trust me can be a bad idea :P
Sik is pronounced as "seek", not as "sick".

HardWareMan
Very interested
Posts: 732
Joined: Sat Dec 15, 2007 7:49 am
Location: Kazakhstan, Pavlodar

Post by HardWareMan » Mon Apr 21, 2008 6:08 am

2 AamirM: Author of that Gens Debugger Mod sends me the sources. Where I should send its? (You can tell me your email in PM).

Shiru
Very interested
Posts: 786
Joined: Sat Apr 07, 2007 3:11 am
Location: Russia, Moscow
Contact:

Post by Shiru » Mon Apr 21, 2008 6:29 am

AamirM's mail is in Readme.txt of Regen, Contact section.

notaz
Very interested
Posts: 192
Joined: Mon Feb 04, 2008 11:58 pm
Location: Lithuania

Post by notaz » Mon Apr 21, 2008 10:45 am

HardWareMan wrote:2 AamirM: Author of that Gens Debugger Mod sends me the sources. Where I should send its? (You can tell me your email in PM).
You should post them here for us all to see :)

AamirM
Very interested
Posts: 472
Joined: Mon Feb 18, 2008 8:23 am
Contact:

Post by AamirM » Mon Apr 21, 2008 10:48 am

notaz wrote:
HardWareMan wrote:2 AamirM: Author of that Gens Debugger Mod sends me the sources. Where I should send its? (You can tell me your email in PM).
You should post them here for us all to see :)
Yeah you can do that. But I'll PM my mail just in case.

stay safe,

AamirM

HardWareMan
Very interested
Posts: 732
Joined: Sat Dec 15, 2007 7:49 am
Location: Kazakhstan, Pavlodar

Post by HardWareMan » Mon Apr 21, 2008 5:11 pm

Here is the sources of that Debugger Gens Mod.
http://rapidshare.com/files/109293137/G ... r.rar.html
Still have remarks on russian, will difficulties - I'll help you.

AamirM
Very interested
Posts: 472
Joined: Mon Feb 18, 2008 8:23 am
Contact:

Post by AamirM » Mon Apr 21, 2008 6:08 pm

Hi,

Thanks HardWareMan.

BTW, Did anybody came across a non-working games (licensed)? I am trying to make Regen 100% compatible (licensed games). Looks like I am very near now :) .

stay safe,

AamirM

King Of Chaos
Very interested
Posts: 273
Joined: Fri Feb 29, 2008 8:12 pm
Location: United States

Post by King Of Chaos » Mon Apr 21, 2008 6:29 pm

Looking good so far. :)

AamirM
Very interested
Posts: 472
Joined: Mon Feb 18, 2008 8:23 am
Contact:

Post by AamirM » Mon Apr 21, 2008 7:02 pm

Hi,

I am adding a small separate program to create the font for the emu instead of bloating the emu. Will this do?

stay safe,

AamirM

King Of Chaos
Very interested
Posts: 273
Joined: Fri Feb 29, 2008 8:12 pm
Location: United States

Post by King Of Chaos » Mon Apr 21, 2008 7:41 pm

Sure. Got a test version ready? =P

Even though I don't count adding a feature like this bloat. Think Nestopia, as people claims it's bloated because it let's you configure ever aspect of emulation and the interface, which I don't consider a bad thing at all.

The more features, the better in my opinion. :)

Shiru
Very interested
Posts: 786
Joined: Sat Apr 07, 2007 3:11 am
Location: Russia, Moscow
Contact:

Post by Shiru » Tue Apr 22, 2008 3:54 am

There is game 'Pac-Man 2 - The New Adventures (U) [!]', which works strange in all emulators, including Regen. After calling of inventory screen (by pressing Start in-game) music and most of sound effects is disappears. People says that this is not occurs on real hardware. Is this a bug of game, bad dump or common emulation problem?

AamirM
Very interested
Posts: 472
Joined: Mon Feb 18, 2008 8:23 am
Contact:

Post by AamirM » Tue Apr 22, 2008 10:55 am

Hi,

Ok, I just fixed it :) . I think Regen will be the first emu to run it correctly :) . Thanks for the report. Any other games?

stay safe,

AamirM

AamirM
Very interested
Posts: 472
Joined: Mon Feb 18, 2008 8:23 am
Contact:

Post by AamirM » Tue Apr 22, 2008 11:45 am

Hi,

Another good news. I worked on my YM2612 emu for like 4 hours straight and have made it very accurate. I'll post it soon.

stay safe,

AamirM

tomaitheous
Very interested
Posts: 256
Joined: Tue Sep 11, 2007 9:10 pm

Post by tomaitheous » Tue Apr 22, 2008 1:37 pm

AamirM wrote:I think Regen will be the first emu to run it correctly :) .
You're not using emulation hacks for specific games, right?

Locked