New 32x game in development!

Importante releases or news for the communauty

Moderator: KanedaFr

matthewnimmo
Very interested

New 32x game in development!

Post by matthewnimmo » Thu Jan 19, 2023 4:53 am

Everyone:

First off, I want to thank everyone who made this place possible for great minds to post and help smaller minds like myself achieve big dreams! Secondly, I want to thank all those great minds who has been helping me thus far and continue to help me in this journey.

For years now I've been wanting to develop a 32x game and many have said, just write a Genesis game instead using the SGDK. While I still may do that in the future, I've decided that I'm going to officially write a 32x game instead. Now, before everyone here reads this and checks out thinking "ok here's another guy who's feeling nostalgia about his game rearing and this isn't going anywhere" I'm a solutions architect by profession that started off as a developer. I've actually launched my own gaming studio in 2016 and have launched 3 games (none of which make me rich, which is not the point. I just enjoy the creating process!) The last game was launch in IOS and Android devices in 2020. So, Lord willing, I'm committed to make this a reality.

Now after establishing some cred I am now going to humble myself. Developing against retro tech is no joke and far removed from my C# and Java development days. There are many more smarter people than I on this forum who have wells of C and ASM knowledge that I hope to glean some wisdom from. I make no claims that I'm God's gift to programming lol. So, I'll be learning on this journey along the way that will dust off my C skills and establish new ASM foundations.

TO THE GAME!