Future of SpritesMind

Importante releases or news for the communauty

Moderator: KanedaFr

KanedaFr
Administrateur

Future of SpritesMind

Post by KanedaFr » Sat Apr 08, 2017 11:39 pm

Hi all,

Some recents events (life and cat fighting) made me think about SpritesMind, and I should make it clear for you.

I said a few times these last years i didn't know if I won't close SpritesMind.
Last month, I closed it ... 1 week.
While it was a 'nervous' reaction, and so a bad thing to do, I had to ask me the question in reverse : should I reopened it ?
And my immediate answer was "yes! of course!...when the cat case will be close"

If I can't live with it closed, why did I ask me if I should close it ? :shock:
Thinking about it for about a week (yes, THIS week), it seems it's because SM didn't reach the goals I was hoping for:
I opened SM years ago when we lost the only group talking about Genny dev.
It was awesome : as a newbie, I was able to talk with Charles, Steve Snake and so many others great "names" of the Genesis emu/dev scene at that moment.
I couldn't believe it came to an end, that future newbies, like I was, won't find a place where they could ask whatever they want...and in return, will pass this knowledge to some others rookies.
And without this, no way to see new releases on my favorite system, like we started to see on GB and NES (my hateful system).

Yes, SM is a place where we could find and share info on the Genny and where new projects should start and finish as a physical release.
But I made some errors.

Err 1: human is human
I was stupid to think people will start to talk with each other, to create some big "scene".
Oh, of course, anyone could talk, share anything new but beware if you're not on the same line !
I opened a room, let everyone come in and started to read my book while they talk...without listening
I didn't see usual personal human problem coming.